Shannon Currie Nominated for Capital Critics Circle Award!

  Our team would like to congratulate Shannon Currie on her recent Capital Critics Circle Award Nomination for Best Actress! You can find out more, and view all of the nominees HERE.     Shannon Currie is represented by Karen Bernstein

2016 Dora Award Nominations

The 37th Annual Dora Award nominations have been announced! Congratulations to the following members of the LeFeaver Talent family for their incredible work this year: Outstanding Production – General Theatre Division Bombay Black – featuring Anusree Roy & Howard Davis The Great War – featuring Richard Alan Campbell Outstanding Performance (Female) – General Theatre Division Anusree Roy – Bombay Black Outstanding Performance […]

Glory River Wins FAVA Award!

Congratulation to IAN FISHER and the entire Glory River team on their wins at this years FAVA Awards! The FAVA (Edmonton Film Society) Awards of Excellence were handed out on April 22.  Glory River was awarded two awards, best screenplay and best performance. Normally this award is handed out to one actor, but the inter-provincial […]

Sascha Cole Joins the 2016 Soulpepper Academy!

We are pleased to announce that SASCHA COLE has been selected as one of two producers joining the 2016 Soulpepper Academy. We are confident that her performance experience will enhance her abilities as a producer, and we look forward to continuing our work with her, on both sides of the spectrum, when the program concludes in 2018. […]

Closet Monster wins Best Canadian Feature at TIFF

     The feature film Closet Monster, from director Stephen Dunn, won the Canadian Goose Prize for Best Canadian Feature Film at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival. The film co-stars LeFeaver Talent’s Sofia Banzhaf as Gemma, the best friend of lead character Oscar (Connor Jessup). Sofia’s recent credits include principal roles on Republic of Doyle […]

2015 META Nominations

LeFeaver Talent is pleased to have three nominated artists at this years Montreal English Theatre Awards. Damien Atkins, Outstanding Lead Performance – Actor, as well as Outstanding New Text (Original or Adaptation), for We Are Not Alone (The Segal Centre for Performing Arts & Crow’s Theatre) as well as Virgilia Griffith, Outstanding Lead Performance – […]

2015 Calgary Theatre Critics Award Winner J.D. Nicholsen!

Congrats to J.D. NICHOLSEN who has been awarded a Calgary Theatre Critics Award for Best Actor in a Musical for his portrayal of “Johnny” in Dear Johnny Deere. The show was also awarded Best Production of a Musical. Congratulations to the entire cast and crew on this fabulous show! See the full list of nominees HERE.   […]

2015 Dora Award Nominees

The 36th Annual Dora Award Nominations have been announced! Congrats to the members of the LeFeaver Talent family who have received nominations: Outstanding Performance (Female) – General Theatre Division Maev Beaty – The De Chardin Project Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Independent Theatre Division Moment – featuring Gordon Bolan Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Musical Theatre Division Once – featuring Brandon McGibbon The Wild Party – […]

Diana Leblanc Receives Governor General’s Award!

Diana Leblanc received a Governor General’s Award this past weekend for a lifetime achievement in the performing arts. She attended the gala at the National Arts Centre along side fellow winners Walter Boudreau, Atom Egoyan, Sarah McLachlan, R.H. Thomson, Michael M. Koerner and Jean-Marc Vallée. 2015 Lifetime Artistic Achievement (Theatre) Diana Leblanc has received nationwide acclaim […]

Audrey Dwyer Receives Cayle Chernin Award!

LeFeaver Talent is proud to announce that Audrey Dwyer has received the Cayle Chernin Award for Theatre for her play Calpurnia. Every year the Cayle Chernin award assists passionate female artists with the development of their stories. In Calpurnia, a young Jamaican-Canadian writer named Julie Gordon is adapting Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird into […]