2017 Dora Award Nominations


The 38th Annual Dora Award nominations have been announced! Congratulations to the following members of the LeFeaver Talent family for their incredible work this year:

2017_Dora Awards

Outstanding Performance – Ensemble
The Ensemble of Incident at Vichy –  Featuring Meegwun Fairbrother

Outstanding New Play 
The Wedding Party – Written by Kristen Thomson

Unholy – Written by Diane Flacks

Outstanding Performance – Female
Body  Politic – Featuring Diane Flacks

The Last Wife – Featuring Maev Beaty

Outstanding Performance – Ensemble
The Ensemble of Ponoma – Featuring Liza Balkan

The Ensemble of Prince Hamlet – Featuring Karen Robinson, Khadijah Roberts & Jeff Ho

The Ensemble of Tough JewsFeaturing Maaor Ziv

View the full list of nominees HERE.

Jacqueline Byers Joins CBS Series Salvation

Congratulations to Jacqueline Byers on her new role! She will be a series regular in CBS’ summer suspense drama series Salvation, from Alex Kurtzman’s Secret Hideout and CBS Television Studios.

Click Here for more information about the new show!

J Buyers 2







Jacqueline Byers is represented by Karen Bernstein 


2016 MyTheatre Award Nominations

The MyTheatre Award nominations have been announced! Congratulations to the following members of the LeFeaver Talent family for their incredible work this year:

Outstanding Solo Performance                                kelly-bedard-design
Anusree Roy in Pyaasa


Outstanding Ensemble (Large)
The Aeneid –featuring Karen Robinson & Michael Spencer Davis
Breath of Kings – featuring Carly Street & Anusree Roy
Incident at Vichy – featuring Meegwun Fairbrother
Our Town –  featuring Ben Campbell


Outstanding Ensemble (Medium)
Chasse-Galerie  –  featuring Tess Benger
Pomona –  featuring Liza Balkan


Outstanding Actress (Large)*
Susan Coyne in The Realistic Joneses


Outstanding Actress (Medium)
Pamela Mala Sinha in Refuge


Outstanding Actress (Small)
Virgilia Griffith in How We Are


Outstanding Supporting Actor (Medium)
Kaleb Alexander in Venus’ Daughter


Outstanding Supporting Actress (Large)
Nancy Palk in You Will Remember Me


View the full list of nominees HERE 



2016 Dora Award Nominations

2016_Dora-Awards-hero-image-950x400_v1The 37th Annual Dora Award nominations have been announced! Congratulations to the following members of the LeFeaver Talent family for their incredible work this year:

Outstanding Production – General Theatre Division
Bombay Black – featuring Anusree Roy & Howard Davis
The Great War – featuring Richard Alan Campbell

Outstanding Performance (Female) – General Theatre Division
Anusree Roy – Bombay Black

Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – General Theatre Division
(We Are Proud to Present…) – featuring Khadijah Roberts-Abdullah & Michael Ayres
Happy Place – featuring Pamela Sinha, Liisa Repo-Martell & Caroline Gillis
The Great War – featuring Richard Alan Campbell

Outstanding New Play – Independent Theatre Division
A Man Walks Into a Bar – Written by/Starring Rachel Blair

Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Independent Theatre Division
Mockingbird – featuring Tess Degenstein

Outstanding Production – Musical Theatre Division
Century Song – featuring Neema Bickersteth

Outstanding Performance (Female) – Musical Theatre Division
Neema BickerstethCentury Song

Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Musical Theatre Division
Jacob Two-Two Meets the Hooded Fang – featuring Damien Atkins
Marat/Sade – featuring Liisa Repo-Martell & Caroline Gillis

Outstanding Production – Theatre for Young Audiences Division
One Thing Leads to Another – featuring Audrey Dwyer
Scarberia – featuring Alejandra Simmons

Outstanding New Play – Theatre for Young Audiences Division
One Thing Leads to Another – Co-Written By/featuring Audrey Dwyer

Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Theatre for Young Audiences Division
Hana’s Suitcase – featuring Jeff Miller & Jeff Ho
One Thing Leads to Another – featuring Audrey Dwyer



View the full list of nominees HERE.

Anusree Roy, Howard Davis, Pamela Sinha, Liisa Repo-Martell, Caroline Gillis, Damien Atkins & Audrey Dwyer are represented by Nancy LeFeaver

Richard Alan Campbell & Neema Bickersteth are represented by Colleen Loucks

Khadijah Roberts-Abdullah, Michael Ayres, Tess Degenstein, Jeff Miller & Jeff Ho are represented by Karen Bernstein

Rachel Blair & Alejandra Simmons are represented by Alicia Faucher

Glory River Wins FAVA Award!


Congratulation to IAN FISHER and the entire Glory River team on their wins at this years FAVA Awards!

The FAVA (Edmonton Film Society) Awards of Excellence were handed out on April 22.  Glory River was awarded two awards, best screenplay and best performance. Normally this award is handed out to one actor, but the inter-provincial jury commented on the “outstanding performance across all the roles, contributing to the creation of a believable world from start to finish” ultimately awarding it to the cast together as an ensemble.

Ian-ONLINE RESOLUTION-JThe jury made note of IAN FISHER’s performance in the film, stating that “his heartbreaking portrayal of the lead character, Noah, is worthy of special mention for it’s quiet depth and brilliance.” 

You can view the entire film online at the National Screen Institute’s Website HERE.



Ian Fisher is represented by Nancy LeFeaver


Sascha Cole Joins the 2016 Soulpepper Academy!

We are pleased to announce that SASCHA COLE has been selected as one of two producers joining the 2016 Soulpepper Academy.

We are confident that her performance experience will enhance her abilities as a producer, and we look forward to continuing our work with her, on both sides of the spectrum, when the program concludes in 2018.

See the full announcement HERE.


Sascha Cole is represented by Alicia Faucher

Closet Monster wins Best Canadian Feature at TIFF

ep_closetmonster_onesheet_fixx1000_0    SOFIA FINAL-2 v2 (640x800)

The feature film Closet Monster, from director Stephen Dunn, won the Canadian Goose Prize for Best Canadian Feature Film at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival. The film co-stars LeFeaver Talent’s Sofia Banzhaf as Gemma, the best friend of lead character Oscar (Connor Jessup). Sofia’s recent credits include principal roles on Republic of Doyle and Degrassi: Next Class, as well as a recurring role on the upcoming season of Bitten.

Closet Monster also took in awards for Best Director and Best Screenwriter at the 35th Annual Atlantic Film Festival this past week.


Sofia Banzhaf is represented by Karen Bernstein


2015 META Nominations

IMG_9084 Griffith IMG_5334-Edit_Edit

LeFeaver Talent is pleased to have three nominated artists at this years Montreal English Theatre Awards.

Damien Atkins, Outstanding Lead Performance – Actor, as well as Outstanding New Text (Original or Adaptation), for We Are Not Alone (The Segal Centre for Performing Arts & Crow’s Theatre) as well as

Virgilia Griffith, Outstanding Lead Performance – Actress, as well as Outstanding Emerging Artist – Performance, for Gas Girls (Black Theatre Workshop)

Matthew Tiffin, Outstanding Direction, The Glass Menagerie (Hudson Village Theatre)

You can view all of the nominees HERE.

Damien, Virgilia and Matthew are all represented by Nancy LeFeaver.