Closet Monster wins Best Canadian Feature at TIFF

     The feature film Closet Monster, from director Stephen Dunn, won the Canadian Goose Prize for Best Canadian Feature Film at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival. The film co-stars LeFeaver Talent’s Sofia Banzhaf as Gemma, the best friend of lead character Oscar (Connor Jessup). Sofia’s recent credits include principal roles on Republic of Doyle […]

2015 META Nominations

LeFeaver Talent is pleased to have three nominated artists at this years Montreal English Theatre Awards. Damien Atkins, Outstanding Lead Performance – Actor, as well as Outstanding New Text (Original or Adaptation), for We Are Not Alone (The Segal Centre for Performing Arts & Crow’s Theatre) as well as Virgilia Griffith, Outstanding Lead Performance – […]

2015 Calgary Theatre Critics Award Winner J.D. Nicholsen!

Congrats to J.D. NICHOLSEN who has been awarded a Calgary Theatre Critics Award for Best Actor in a Musical for his portrayal of “Johnny” in Dear Johnny Deere. The show was also awarded Best Production of a Musical. Congratulations to the entire cast and crew on this fabulous show! See the full list of nominees HERE.   […]

2015 Dora Award Nominees

The 36th Annual Dora Award Nominations have been announced! Congrats to the members of the LeFeaver Talent family who have received nominations: Outstanding Performance (Female) – General Theatre Division Maev Beaty – The De Chardin Project Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Independent Theatre Division Moment – featuring Gordon Bolan Outstanding Performance (Ensemble) – Musical Theatre Division Once – featuring Brandon McGibbon The Wild Party – […]

Diana Leblanc Receives Governor General’s Award!

Diana Leblanc received a Governor General’s Award this past weekend for a lifetime achievement in the performing arts. She attended the gala at the National Arts Centre along side fellow winners Walter Boudreau, Atom Egoyan, Sarah McLachlan, R.H. Thomson, Michael M. Koerner and Jean-Marc Vallée. 2015 Lifetime Artistic Achievement (Theatre) Diana Leblanc has received nationwide acclaim […]

Audrey Dwyer Receives Cayle Chernin Award!

LeFeaver Talent is proud to announce that Audrey Dwyer has received the Cayle Chernin Award for Theatre for her play Calpurnia. Every year the Cayle Chernin award assists passionate female artists with the development of their stories. In Calpurnia, a young Jamaican-Canadian writer named Julie Gordon is adapting Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird into […]

My Theatre Awards 2014 Nominations

Congrats to all the LeFeaver Clients who received nominations for the 2014 ‘My Theatre Awards’ presented by My Entertainment World. See the full list of nominees HERE. See our nominations below:   Best Solo Performance Jeff Ho in Unknown Soldier (lemonTree creations/Architect Theatre/SummerWorks)   Best Ensemble (National/Professional) London Road (Canadian Stage) Featuring: Damien Atkins Company (Theatre 20) Featuring: Carly Street […]

NOW Magazine’s Best of T.O. 2014

  NOW Magazine has announced the winners of their Best of Toronto Reader’s Choice poll for 2014. Congrats to LeFeaver Talent’s MAEV BEATY who was voted the winner of Best Actress in the stage category, and to KRISTEN THOMSON who was voted runner up. Maev Beaty and Kristen Thomson are represented by Nancy LeFeaver  

SummerWorks 2014

This years SummerWorks Festival begins today, and we are kicking it off with our mentions on NOW Magazine’s “Top 10 Artists to Watch” list. Congrats to SASCHA COLE for her outstanding work and recognition! See the full list HERE. Here are the shows that are keeping our talent so busy this year. Antigonik featuring SASCHA COLE He […]

2014 Dora Award Winners!

Monday night’s event was a wonderful evening of celebration for many of our clients. Not only did they receive some much deserved recognition, many were also awarded! We would like to congratulate all of our nominated clients on their spectacular work this past season. LeFeaver’s 2014 Dora Award Winners Silver Ticket Award Diana LeBlanc Outstanding […]